Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering

Computer Science & Engineering

      Department of Computer Science and Engineering was started in the year 2000 with an intake of 60 students. It is one of the oldest department in the institution. The department presently offers one regular B.Tech programme and one M.Tech programme. The faculty strength of the department is 15, comprising of one Professor and twelve Assistant Professors.This department is all set to keep pace with the latest developments in the field of computer science and engineering. It emphasizes on nurturing the potential of students and above all plays a vital role in carving out software and hardware intellectuals excelling in innova-tion, creativity, and quality.


      To become a global leader in Computer Science Education and Research.


  • To provide quality education and research in Computer Science
  • To create a unique learning environment equiped to face different challenges in industry and to produce graduates with technical skills and leadership abilities to fulfill the needs of society in various fields of Computer Science and Engineering.

Courses offered :

  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering with an intake of 60 per year, 8 Semesters
  • M.Tech in Computer & Information Science with an intake of 18 per year, 4 Semesters
Faculty Details : Click Here


  • MTech
    • Software Engineering
      Department of Computer Science, Cochin University of Science and Technology in 2003
  • BE
    • Computer Science and Engineering
      MS University in 2000

                                                                                  Click here for Detailed Profile

Sl No. Name of Laboratory Room No. Faculty in Charge Technical Staffs in Charge
1 Central Computing Facility A26 Dr. Muhammed Mubarak T Smt. Roshni J Philip
1 Programming Lab. F18 Mr. Retheesh R Sri. Arun C Pillai
2 System Programming Lab. G8 Smt. Soumya T Sri. Arun C Pillai
3 Research & Development Lab. D8 Smt. Ameera Beegum J Sri. Sajeer S
4 Project Lab. D2 Smt. Deepa k Danial Smt. Nirmala G
5 Network & OS Lab. D11 Sri. Sanoj R Sri. Arun C Pillai
6 Hardware Lab. D19 Smt. Soumay K S Smt. Nirmala G
Sl No. Year Name Proramme Rank
1 2005 NISHA B.Tech I
2 2006 JOHN SAMUEL B.Tech II
3 2008 DEEPA P S B.Tech II
5 2014 Athira K R M.Tech III
6 2015 Neethu Raj M.Tech CIS I
7   Syam Sankar M.Tech III
8   Reshmi K U M.Tech IX
9   Asha Chandran M.Tech X
10 2016 Aparna A M.Tech I
11   Aparna R M.Tech II
12   Biju P Dias M.Tech VI
13   Sreelekshmi S M.Tech VI
14   Athulya R Krishhnan M.Tech IX
15 2016 Swathy J B.Tech IX
16 Sivendu B S B.Tech X


      The Computer Science and Information Technology Department Students Association. It organizes lectures, seminars and technical talks by distinguished personalities from various streams. It also host short term courses, work shops, exhibitions, quizzes, paper presentations, code debugging, gaming and many more.

      The event “FINESTRA 14” was organized on 12th November 2014 as part of CS/IT association programs. The event was inaugurated by Dr.Z A Zoya  Principal CE Perumon and it was remarkable by the release of news letter-14 and website hosting.The official URL of the website was Inaugural session was preceeded by debugging and quiz competition.

    College of Engineering Perumon
    Perinad P O, Kollam Dist,
    Kerala State, India,
    Pin - 691601
Telephone :  0474 2550500,0474 2550400
Fax              : 04742550400
Email          :